Today is October 19, 2017 -

Temple Israel

Temple Israel, located in Vestal, New York, is a modern, conservative synagogue founded in 1886.

4737 Deerfield Place, Vestal, NY 13850
Phone: 607-723-7461
Email: titammy@stny.twcbc.com

Minyan

We have minyan at 5:30 pm on Tuesday and Friday and by request.

Specially requested minyanim are listed on our calendar and emailed to our congregation.  Please contact  Howard Schwartz or the synagogue office if you have questions: Tammy 607-723-7461

Click here for Temple Israel Calendar

Officers and Trustees

Executive Board  
   
Richard Schneierson – President lbmarc2@gmail.com 
Phyllis Heller – First Vice-President teddibear@stny.rr.com 
Marcia Hofstein – Second Vice-President marciaraj@aol.com
Art Siegel – Third Vice-President arthur.siegel@gmail.com
Alan Piaker – Treasurer adp6553@aol.com
Debbie Schepis – Secretary rschepis@stny.rr.com
Nellie Roth – Counsel nroth@iglide.net
Donald Zelter – Past President donandbarbz@gmail.com
   
   
 Board of Trustees  
   
Florance Balin tanteflo2@gmail.com
Myrna Dubofsky myrna.dubofsky@gmail.com
Harriet Horowitz Hah824@aol.com
Sylvia Horowitz mhorowi@yahoo.com
Al Lavker pamwl@aol.com
Lois Levitt Levitt17@gmail.com
Michael Martinez martinezauthor@gmail.com
Maxine Rosenberg maxineart@gmail.com
Beverly Rozen brz23@hotmail.com
James Schutzer BPI4400@aol.com
Jeff Shapiro jshapiro@stny.rr.com
Louise Sheiman lsheiman@stny.rr.com
Hoard Warner howardjwarner@aol.com
Jonathan Weiss jon@racelinedirect.com
Michael Wolff mewolff1@gmail.com
Barbara Zelter donandbarbz@gmail.com

Minyan

We have minyan at 5:30 pm on Tuesday and Friday and by request.

Specially requested minyanim are listed on our calendar and emailed to our congregation.  Please contact  Howard Schwartz or the synagogue office if you have questions: Tammy 607-723-7461

Click here for Temple Israel Calendar